Why I Love LA

    Remember how I was nervous about going back to LA? Well that’s gone already, and I’m pretty sure I picked up my SoCal accent right where I left it. Here are my favorite things about Los Angeles:

  1. It’s warm and sunny. It was a cold 67 degrees today…in December!
  2. The speed limit is generally however fast you can go at that moment.
  3. There are so many different cultures and people. I had a guy confidently start talking to me in a different language on the sidewalk, not understanding I speak English.

    I’ve slowed my adventure down to get acclimated to the area again, and to enjoy the sunshine. I went to Runyon Canyon today for a short run with spectalular views of DTLA (downtown Los Angeles) and Hollywood. This is the most popular city park and is the place the celebrities run, if you care about that stuff. Tomorrow will be either a beach or pool day, and Saturday will be another LA hiking day. Until I have more exciting adventures to share, bonjour! 

Leave a Reply

